Skip to content

What I believe

July 5, 2011

“There seems to be some question to what I believe among some new Christians to the City where I live. People that do not know my history or reputation with the church and God. For the sake of my name, because I represent the God I serve with my name, and to end or keep any rumors from starting I will declare publicly what I believe. This is the Faith, Doctrine and Theology of Ethan Holub of Eugene, Oregon:

“I want all people in all nations to know God intimately and grow in faith, relationship with God, and the knowledge of His love through Jesus Christ. I do this through teaching the Bible and seeking God in fervent prayer, praise and worship, that I might know and experience the Word of God. I do this in faith expressing itself through love, action, service, community development, and by the power and leading of the Holy Spirit.

I believe the Scriptures in the Bible and Jesus Christ to be the Word of God. I believe the Bible to be God Breathed, Inspired and the final authority of God upon this earth. I believe that Jesus Christ, the Holy Spirit, and God the Father are one. I believe the birth, life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ is the Good News of love and redemption to humanity. I believe Jesus Christ is the one and only Son of God and savior of humanity. I believe humanity is saved through Faith and Grace, the Grace of God given to us through Jesus Christ alone.

In regards to the Bible I believe men spoke from God as they were carried along by the holy spirit and that the Holy Spirit moved men to write, using their own language, own style, own culture, own gifts, but the holy spirit overruled in the expression of thought and choice of Words, so that they wrote down accurately all that God wanted them to say and exactly how they wanted him to say it. What we get is a harmony of the active mind of the writer and the soverign direction of the holy spirit.

I believe that you can trust the Bible historically, culturally and personally. I believe the books within the Bible are fixed in their number, divine in their origin and universal in their Authority. I believe God gave humanity the Bible as a way to carry His Word throughout time and space for humans in every time period, that we might know Jesus Christ and His Love.

I believe the Bible points in all ways to Jesus Christ and that Jesus Christ is everything.

I believe the Bible is wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus , useful for teaching, correcting, rebuking and training in righteousness, holds the only message of salvation, teaches us foundation, a test for all our actions, reveals God, ourselves and our savior, is a checklist for living and training, the rod of correction , a test of all our action, should be taught in context and soooo much more.

I believe that without Love and the Word of God written upon your heart, not only upon your mind,  you can say you believe everything I have written above, you can be an expert in the Bible and think you believe it, but it will mean nothing. I believe that without true and real Love any Faith you think you might have is dead.

I believe in Love, Faith and Hope through and because of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus Christ is the Logos and the reason for life.”” – Ethan Holub

“What is important is faith expressing itself in love.” – Paul the Apostle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

