Skip to content

Studying or Living – pt 2

August 4, 2011

“Let me put it this way. If you watch movies or read books about adventure, mysteries, love, etc, etc your whole life, yet have not had an adventure in real life, have not gone through the battles of love, then you have spent so many hour not living. Only living through fake characters and experiences that came out of some other real persons mind and probably someone who has really lived and experienced as to know what to write. All the while another man is traveling the Globe, spending days with new friends, experiencing life and He has had no time to watch these movies and TV Shows.

 

Again I think of the people that talk about what God has done with me around the world, but only because they have heard the stories. They know about me and many of them correctly in terms of my beliefs, doctrine, theology, experiences, character and personality, but if they showed up on my doorstep and said “Ethan my friend” I would react “I do not believe we have met?”. I must build something with them through space and time for us to know each other. May we not only be an acquaintance, student, teacher and servant of God, but may we be a friend of God. He who has ears to hear I pray that you hear and also understand.” – Ethan Holub

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

