Skip to content

Fear Not Any Man

October 7, 2011

“Follow no man and Fear no man, not I nor even an angel of light, that brings a Gospel other than that of Jesus Christ. Follow no man and fear no man that does not bear fruit of the Holy Spirit of God from Jesus Christ. No matter what His or Her title, popularity, wealth, wisdom, knowledge, power, sense of godliness, reputation, following, etc, etc.. do not follow any man or fear any man outside of Jesus Christ.

For who is there that is greater than He who can take not only your life, but your soul and make it dead or alive. Whom is greater? Fear God alone, the inventor of your soul. He can raise your name, your title, your reputation, your power, your loneliness, your heartbreak and everything else that has been destroyed by this world and your sin from death to life, even your own life of blood and breath. Fear and Follow Him. He can bring your critics from their high towers to the deep mud and show His Glory by taking the humble, the weak, the unlearned, the broken, the weary and raise them to the heavens so that His name, Jesus Christ, is lifted high. Trust not your words, trust not your actions to bring justice, but trust God to make all things right. Men come weeping into this world helpless and leave weeping as they decay away, but the Lord Jesus Christ and those who Love and Trust Him live forever.

Church gather together as one under Christ and as His Bride. Have much joy, have much peace, come to Him and rest, be humble, dance with happiness, be bold, sing to him with love, sing about Him with authority, cry to Him with tears of joy, serve one another, consider each other greater than the other, be godly fathers, brothers, mothers, sisters, sons and daughters to one another, cast away your desires to Lord over and Control each other. Even us leaders must fight these desires and not be like the world that is only able to move forward through controlling other. We must let God have the control and be Lord. Who are we as leaders in Christ’s Church? Are we not to be the greatest of servants? Are we not to lift others before and above us? As leaders are we not to be the even greater example of humility, grace, service, meekness and mercy? Yes we are undoubtedly.

To the leaders within the Church, know that it is by the Grace of God that you are called to serve in Our Fathers House. Be humble, know that it is your job to lead people to follow Christ and not you. Know that you do not know every little thing nor do you need to, know that Christ is the Head and that not everyones calling and purpose will end up under your banner. But rejoice and pray that they will grow in love and knowledge of Christ Jesus. Rejoice when the Holy Spirit takes hold of those you have lead and now they bear fruit not because of you, but because of Christ in them. Rejoice that you were entrusted to water and feed their soul, but that Christ did the growing and may grow them how ever He desires. Rejoice that Christ is Lord over that soul and not you. Take joy that God used you in His great mercy and Grace to gather His People to Himself

Leaders rejoice that God’s grace is sufficient for us even as leaders of His church. We must rejoice that we are nothing and having been covered in His mercy, we are used for His name sake and His Glory, not because we are great, learned, faithful or good, but because He alone is Great, Wise, Faithful and Good.

And church I beg you in all and through all you do with one another Follow God and Fear God and not man, show deep deep mercy and grace for one another, realizing in Christ we have given up all of our rights to receive the greatest right, which is His Sonship, we have given up our rights to Lord our lives over one another and be offended, because he took away our offenses. We are now sons and daughters of a place and kingdom much greater than any that can be imagined here within matter and time. Rejoice that God is alive and well, that God cares about us and knows everything about us. Rejoice that in Christ we are each His and He is ours. Rejoice that because of the Love, Mercy and Grace of God shown to us through Christ we need not fear life, nor death, nor any man. ” – Ethan Holub
.
.
“And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love.” – Paul the Apostle, Romans 8:38
.
.
“Don’t be afraid of those who want to kill your body; they cannot touch your soul. Fear only God, who can destroy both soul and body in hell.” – Paul the Apostle, Matt 10:28
.
.

“But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!” – Paul the Apostle, Galatians 5:22-23
.
.

“I hope you will put up with a little more of my foolishness. Please bear with me. For I am jealous for you with the jealousy of God himself. I promised you as a pure bride[a] to one husband—Christ. But I fear that somehow your pure and undivided devotion to Christ will be corrupted, just as Eve was deceived by the cunning ways of the serpent. You happily put up with whatever anyone tells you, even if they preach a different Jesus than the one we preach, or a different kind of Spirit than the one you received, or a different kind of gospel than the one you believed.
But I don’t consider myself inferior in any way to these “super apostles” who teach such things. I may be unskilled as a speaker, but I’m not lacking in knowledge. We have made this clear to you in every possible way.

Was I wrong when I humbled myself and honored you by preaching God’s Good News to you without expecting anything in return? I “robbed” other churches by accepting their contributions so I could serve you at no cost. And when I was with you and didn’t have enough to live on, I did not become a financial burden to anyone. For the brothers who came from Macedonia brought me all that I needed. I have never been a burden to you, and I never will be. As surely as the truth of Christ is in me, no one in all of Greece[b] will ever stop me from boasting about this. Why? Because I don’t love you? God knows that I do.

But I will continue doing what I have always done. This will undercut those who are looking for an opportunity to boast that their work is just like ours. These people are false apostles. They are deceitful workers who disguise themselves as apostles of Christ. But I am not surprised! Even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light. So it is no wonder that his servants also disguise themselves as servants of righteousness. In the end they will get the punishment their wicked deeds deserve.” – Paul the Apostle, Corinthians 11:1-15
.
.

“And the leaders of the church had nothing to add to what I was preaching. (By the way, their reputation as great leaders made no difference to me, for God has no favorites.) Instead, they saw that God had given me the responsibility of preaching the gospel to the Gentiles, just as he had given Peter the responsibility of preaching to the Jews. For the same God who worked through Peter as the apostle to the Jews also worked through me as the apostle to the Gentiles.

In fact, James, Peter,and John, who were known as pillars of the church, recognized the gift God had given me, and they accepted Barnabas and me as their co-workers. They encouraged us to keep preaching to the Gentiles, while they continued their work with the Jews. Their only suggestion was that we keep on helping the poor, which I have always been eager to do.

Paul Confronts Peter

But when Peter came to Antioch, I had to oppose him to his face, for what he did was very wrong. When he first arrived, he ate with the Gentile Christians, who were not circumcised. But afterward, when some friends of James came, Peter wouldn’t eat with the Gentiles anymore. He was afraid of criticism from these people who insisted on the necessity of circumcision. As a result, other Jewish Christians followed Peter’s hypocrisy, and even Barnabas was led astray by their hypocrisy.
When I saw that they were not following the truth of the gospel message, I said to Peter in front of all the others, “Since you, a Jew by birth, have discarded the Jewish laws and are living like a Gentile, why are you now trying to make these Gentiles follow the Jewish traditions?

“You and I are Jews by birth, not ‘sinners’ like the Gentiles. Yet we know that a person is made right with God by faith in Jesus Christ, not by obeying the law. And we have believed in Christ Jesus, so that we might be made right with God because of our faith in Christ, not because we have obeyed the law. For no one will ever be made right with God by obeying the law.”

But suppose we seek to be made right with God through faith in Christ and then we are found guilty because we have abandoned the law. Would that mean Christ has led us into sin? Absolutely not! Rather, I am a sinner if I rebuild the old system of law I already tore down. For when I tried to keep the law, it condemned me. So I died to the law—I stopped trying to meet all its requirements—so that I might live for God. My old self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. I do not treat the grace of God as meaningless. For if keeping the law could make us right with God, then there was no need for Christ to die.” – Paul the Apostle, Galatians 2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

